Opera Double Bill

Opera Double Bill


Pre-concert talk at 6.45pm

Since 2005, students of the Opera and Music Theatre course directed by Professor Martyn Harry have created a number of cutting-edge, experimental music theatre productions of works by Berio, Wishart, Kagel and Cage, as well as the memorable world premiere production of Chris Garrard’s ‘A Handmaid’s Tale’ at the JdP in 2013. This year’s production will pair Louis Andriessen’s ‘Anaïs Nin’ with a new work composed by one of Britain’s finest young composers, Toby Young.

Both the pre-concert talk and concert will be livestreamed via our website. Please visit jdp.sthildas.ox.ac.uk/livestream for more information.

Duration: 2:35 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 20 Jan 2018 7:30 PM £13.00/£10.00 (£5)

Book Tickets

  • Sat 20 January 7:30 PM
£13.00/£10.00 (£5)

People who bought tickets for Opera Double Bill also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue