Nick Cope’s Songbook


Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in!

Ex indie-rocker frontman of The Candyskins (considered by many to be one of the seminal bands of the Brit Pop era, along with Oxford-based groups Radiohead and Supergrass), Nick brings his own brand of acoustic folk-rock to the world of children’s music, creating interactive concerts for families.

Why not take a break from shopping in the town centre and introduce the youngest members of your family to words and music?

For more information visit our website at www.storymuseum.org.uk

Duration: 1:00 with no interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 30 Sep 10:30 AM £5.00
  • Sat 21 Oct 10:30 AM £5.00
visit The Story Museum website

Book Tickets

  • Sat 30 September 10:30 AM
  • Sat 21 October 10:30 AM
£5.00

People who bought tickets for Nick Cope’s Songbook also bought tickets for...

  • family

    Our regular Early Years activity with puppeteer and author Emma Boor! Come along and meet book worm and join in his amazing advent...

    Sat 23 Sep & Sat 28 Oct

  • family, workshops

    Develop your comic-making skills and share ideas with like-minded enthusiasts. Awesome comic artist Neill Cameron will be on hand to offer helpful advice and ti...

    Sat 9 Sep - Sat 7 Oct

  • family, dance

    Toddlers and grown-ups grab some space on the dance floor and let the music take you away. Take a break in the chill-out zone with free face painting. For ages...

    Sat 16 Sep - Sat 14 Oct

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue