Music in Adderbury Autumn Series 2017


Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautiful north Oxfordshire village of Adderbury near Banbury, and St Peter and St Paul's Church in Deddington.
Easy parking

Sunday 17 September :
Adderbury Ensemble

Martyn Jackson violin
Jenny Sacha violin
Chris Windass viola
Jane Fenton cello

Mozart String Quartet in B Flat K458  “Hunt”
Mendelssohn String Quartet in F Minor op.80
Dvorak String Quartet in E Flat op.51

*
Sunday 24 September: 
Leonore Piano Trio
Benjamin Nabarro violin
Gemma Rosefield cello
Tim Horton piano

Haydn Piano Trio no.29 in E Flat
Schumann Piano Trio no.2 in F op.80
Ravel Piano Trio

*

Sunday 8 October:
Tippett String Quartet
John Mills violin
Jeremy Isaac violin
Lydia Northcot viola
Bozidar Vukotic cello

Ravel String Quartet in F
Borodin String Quartet no.2 in D
Beethoven String Quartet in E Flat op.74  ‘Harp’

*

Sunday 22 October:
Adderbury Ensemble
with Viv Mclean piano
John Mills violin
Jenny Sacha violin
Chris Windass viola
Jane Fenton cello

Dvorak Piano Quintet
Mozart Piano Concerto in A Major K414

*

Sunday 5 November:
Castalian String Quartet
Sini Simonen violin
Daniel Roberts violins
Charlotte Bonneton viola
Christopher Graves cello

Haydn String Quartet in E Flat, op.76 no.6
Schumann String Quartet in A Minor, op.41 no.1
Beethoven String Quartet in A Minor, op.132

*

Sunday 19 November:
Carducci String Quartet
Matthew Denton violin
Michelle Fleming violin
Eoin Schmidt-Martin viola
Emma Denton cello

Beethoven String Quartet op.95
Debussy String Quartet
Shostakovich String Quartet no.4

*

Sunday 10 December:
Adderbury Ensemble
with Catrin Finch harp
 Martyn Jackson violin
Jenny Sacha violin
Chris Windass viola
Jane Fenton cello
Julian Sperry flute
Fiona Cross clarinet

to include:
Ravel Introduction and Allegro
Saint-Saëns Fantasie
Mozart Clarinet Quintet

Duration: 1 hour 45mins with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 24 Sep 7:00 PM Deddington £15.00
  • Sun 8 Oct 7:00 PM Adderbury £15.00
  • Sun 22 Oct 7:00 PM Deddington £15.00
  • Sun 5 Nov 7:00 PM Adderbury £15.00
  • Sun 19 Nov 7:00 PM Adderbury £15.00
  • Sun 10 Dec 7:00 PM Adderbury £15.00

Book Tickets

  • Sun 24 September 7:00 PM
  • Sun 8 October 7:00 PM
  • Sun 22 October 7:00 PM
  • Sun 5 November 7:00 PM
  • Sun 19 November 7:00 PM
  • Sun 10 December 7:00 PM
Adderbury £15.00

People who bought tickets for Music in Adderbury Autumn Series 2017 also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Sat 23 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue