Mozart, Janácek & Smetana


Škampa String Quartet

Mozart String Quartet in C Dissonance K465
Janáček String Quartet no 1 Kreutzer Sonata
Smetana String Quartet no 1 From my life

When the Škampa played for us in 2016 no one wanted to go home, so we’ve invited them to play for us again.  Here they are with another wonderful programme, including cheerfully enjoyable Mozart and Smetana's quartet masterpiece

Duration: 2:00 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 11 Feb 2018 3:00 PM £25

Book Tickets

  • Sun 11 February 3:00 PM
£25

People who bought tickets for Mozart, Janácek & Smetana also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue