Explore Ensemble

Explore Ensemble


Composer Talk by Patricia Alessandrini at 6pm

The JdP’s LHN Series presents three concerts curated by Nicholas Moroz (St Hilda’s), in partnership with the London-based new music group Explore Ensemble, focussing on works with live electronics. This first edition sees Explore Ensemble present the music of Patricia Alessandrini, whose new work ‘Tracer la lune d’un doigt’ involves robotics, microprocessors, and transducers. This comes alongside the virtuosic music of Steven Daverson and Enno Poppe, plus an early spectral work by Fausto Romitelli.

Programme:

Enno Poppe - Gelöschte Lieder
Steven Daverson - Firelife
Patricia Alessandrini - Tracer la lune
Fausto Romitelli - La sabbia del tempo

Duration: 3:00 (including pre-concert talk and interval)

Book Tickets

  • Fri 24 Nov 7:30 PM £13.00/£10.00 (£5)

Book Tickets

  • Fri 24 November 7:30 PM

The Composer Talk and Concert will both be livestreamed for free via our website. Visit jdp.sthildas.ox.ac.uk/livestream for more information.

People who bought tickets for Explore Ensemble also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue