• Whats-On
  • Music
  • Choir-Of-The-Queens-College-Loss-And-Lamentation-Music-For-Remembrance

Choir of The Queen's College: Loss and Lamentation, Music for Remembrance


Saturday 11 November 2017, 7.30 pm

Loss and Lamentation Music for Remembrance including the Howells Requiem, and works by Ramsey, Elgar, Taverner, Walton Chapel of The Queen’s College, Oxford

Tickets: £15, £12, £5

The concert begins at 7.30pm in the Chapel, with the doors open at approx. 7.00pm.

All seats in the Chapel have backrests, with the Chapel pews being padded.

Children are very welcome.

Duration: 2:00 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 11 Nov 7:30 PM £15.00/£5.00
visit The Queen's College website

Book Tickets

  • Sat 11 November 7:30 PM
£15.00/£5.00

People who bought tickets for Choir of The Queen's College: Loss and Lamentation, Music for Remembrance also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue